Your Council

The community of Pontardawe, comprising the electoral wards of Pontardawe, Rhyd y Fro and Trebanos, is served by an elected Town Council of 16 Members and forms part of the county borough of Neath Port Talbot.

Council meets once a month, on the second Monday at 6.45pm, except in the month of August when there is no meeting, and has responsibility for several Community Halls, Parks, Footpaths and part of the Cwmdu Nature Reserve. The Council also works in partnership with Community Groups, third sector organisations and the Unitary Authority to provide festivals and other benefits for the Community.